ORDER NOTICE TO WITHHOLD INCOME FOR CHILD & SPOUSAL SUPPORT
(OHIO REVISED CODE 3121.037)

STATE: OHIO ___ Original Order/Notice

County: ____Amended Order/Notice

Date of Issuance: ___ Terminate Order/Notice

Order Number:

FIPS Code:

Employer/Withholder’s Federal EIN Number Case Number

Employer/Withholder’s Name Employee/Obligor's Name (Last, First, M.1.)
Employer/Withholder’s Address Employee/Obligor’s Date of Birth

Financial Institution Account Number Custodial Parent’s Name (Last, First, M.1.)
__ Checking __Savings

Child(ren)’s Name(s): DOB Child(ren)’s Name(s): DOB

ORDER INFORMATION: This is an Order/Notice to Withhold Income for Child Support based upon an order for support from Ohio. By
law, you are required to deduct these amounts from the above-named employee’s/obligor’s income until the director or designee of the
county child support enforcement agency notifies you in writing to terminate or reduce the withholding even if the Order/Notice is not
issued by your State.

O If checked, you are required to enroll the child(ren) identified above in any health insurance coverage available through the
employee’s/obligor’s employment and to inform the child support enforcement agency of any lapses in coverage.

per month in current support (child and spousal)

per month in past-due child support Arrears 12 weeks or greater? [Oyes [Ono

per month in medical support
per month Subtotal (for Ohio Bureau of Employment Services Withholding)

per month in order (specify) Processing Fees

L HPH P B

For a Total of $ per month to be forwarded to the payee below.

You do not have to vary your pay cycle to be in compliance with the support order. If your pay cycle does not match the ordered support
payment cycle, use the following to determine how much to withhold:

1. If pay cycle is weekly, multiply the monthly amount by 12 and divide by 52.
2. If pay cycle is every other week, multiply monthly amount by 12 and divide by 26.
3. If pay cycle is twice monthly, multiply monthly amount by 12 and divide by 24.

REMITTANCE INFORMA TION:

An employer must begin withholding no later than the first pay period occurring fourteen working days after the date of this Order/Notice.
Send payment IMMEDIATELY or within seven (7) working days of the pay date/date of withholding. Ohio Law. Financial Institutions
are required to send the amount deducted no later than fourteen (14) working days following the date this notice was mailed and
are required to continue the deduction thereafter. IMMEDIATELY, but not later than seven (7) working days after the payment
or deduction is made. You are entitled to deduct a fee to defray the cost of withholding. Refer to the laws governing the work state of the
employee for the allowable amount. Ohio Law. A withholder may deduct a fee of $2.00 or 1% of the amount withheld, whichever is
greater (including an employer paying workers’ compensation). A financial institution may deduct a fee of $5.00 or a fee not to
exceed the lowest rate, if any, charged for a similar debt transaction, whichever is less of the amount specified to be withheld.

The total withheld amount, including your fee, cannot exceed 65% of the employee’s/obligor’s aggregate disposable weekly earnings. For
the purpose of the limitation on withholding, the following information is needed (see #9 for more information).
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When remitting payment, provide the Pay date/Date of Withholding, Obligor’s Name, Social Security Number, Case number and the Order
Number. When remitting for more than one obligor, include the amount of payment for each person.
If you choose to remit by EFT/EFI. contact Ohio Child Support Payment Central to obtain bank file format (See Page 4 of this document)

Make check payable to: Ohio Child Support Payment Central (CSPC)
P.O. Box 152394
Columbus, OH 43218

Authorized by: (Ohio does not require a hand written signature)

If you or your employee/obligor have questions about the provisions of the notice or other communication contact:

of County Child Support Enforcement Agency by mail at
by telephone at
or by FAX at or by internet at

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION TO EMPLOYERS AND OTHER WITHHOLDERS

O If checked you are required to provide a copy of this form to your employee.

1. Priority: Withholding under this Order/Notice has priority over any other legal process under State law against the same income.
Federal tax levies in effect before receipt of this order have priority. If there are Federal tax levies in effect please contact the
requesting agency listed below.

2. Combining Payments: You can combine withheld amounts from more than one employee/obligor’s income in a single payment to
each agency requesting withholding. You must, however, separately identify the portion of the single payment that is attributable to
each employee/obligor.

3. Reporting the Pay date/Date of Withholding: You must report the pay date/date of withholding when sending the payment. The pay
date/date of withholding is the date on which amount was withheld from the employee’s wages. You must comply with the law of the
state of the employee’s/obligor’s principal place of employment with respect to the time periods within which you must implement
the withholding order and forward the child support payments.

4.* Employee/Obligor with Multiple Support Withholdings: If there is more than one Order/Notice to Withhold Income for Child Support
against this employee/obligor and you are unable to honor all support Order/Notices due to Federal or State withholding limits, you
must follow the law of the state of employee’s/obligor’s principal place of employment. You must honor all Order/Notices In the
greatest extent possible. (See #9 below)

Ohio Law: Payors shall pro-rate (he amount due when two or more support orders are received for (his obligor, which when
combined exceed the limits of the Consumer Credit Protection Act. Multiply the current support order by a fraction with a
numerator that represents the available amount of income and a denominator that represents the total amount designated for
payment in the notices.

Payors shall allocate to each notice an amount for current support equal to the amount designated in that notice as current support
multiplied a fraction in which the numerator is the amount of personal earnings, payments, pensions, annuities, allowances, benefits,
other sources of income, or savings available for withholding and the denominator is the total amount designated in all of the notices
as current support.

If the total of the amounts designated in the notices as current support does not exceed the amount available for withholding under the
Consumer Credit Protection Act, the payor shall pay all of the amounts designated as current support in the notices and shall allocate
to each notice an amount for past-due support equal to the amount designated in that notice as past-due support multiplied by a
fraction in which the numerator is the amount of income remaining available for withholding after the payment of current support and
the denominator is the total amount designated in all of the notices as past-due support.

5. Termination Notification: You must promptly notify the payee when the employee/obligor is no longer working for you. Please
provide the information requested and return a copy of this order/notice to the agency identified below:

EMPLOVEE’S/OBLIGOR’S NAME:
EMPLOYEE’S S.S.#:
EMPLOYEE’S CASE IDENTIFIER:
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DATE OF SEPARATION:
LAST KNOWN HOME ADDRESS:
NEW EMPLOYER’S ADDRESS:

Ohio Law: Payors shall notify this county child support enforcement agency in writing within ten (10) days after the date of
any situation that occurs in which the payor ceases to pay sufficient income to satisfy the ordered support, including
termination of employment, layoff of the obligor from employment, any leave of absence of the obligor without pay,
termination of workers’ compensation or benefits, or termination of any pension, annuity, allowance, or retirement benefit.

Payors shall notify this county child support enforcement agency in writing of any benefits other than personal earnings due
this obligor due to: termination of employment, worker’s compensation benefits, annuity, allowance other benefit. Income, an
account from which a deduction is made; the receipt of unemployment compensation, receipt of workers’ compensation,
severance pay, sick leave, lump sum payment of retirement benefits or contributions, bonus, profit sharing, or distributions;
the opening of any new account at this or another known institution. In addition to the above required information, include
the new employer’s name, social security number, date of birth and telephone number of the obligor.

Financial institutions must promptly notify this county child support enforcement agency, in writing, within ten (10) days
after the date of any termination of the account from which the deduction is being made and notify the agency, in writing, of
the opening of a new account at that financial institution, the account number of the new account, the name of any other
known financial institutions in which the obligor has any accounts and the numbers of those accounts. The financial
institution must include in all notices the obligor’s last known mailing address, last known residence address, and social
security number.

6. Lump Sum Payments: Lump sum payments are income other than personal earnings that the obligor is receiving, or eligible to
receive, as a benefit of employment or as a result of termination of employment. “Cash out of vacation pay” means income disbursed
to an employee in lieu of actual vacation or leave taken. Any cash out of vacation is considered a lump sum payment and shall be
processed as any other lump sum payment. You may be required to report and withhold from lump sum payments such as bonuses,
commissions, or severance pay. If you have any questions about lump sum payments, contact the person or authority set forth on this
form.

Ohio Law: No later than the earlier of forty-five (45) days before the lump-sum payment is to be made or, or the date on
which that determination is made, (if the obligor’s right to the payment is determined less than 45 days before it is to be
made), the payor shall notify the county child support enforcement agency of any lump sum payment of any kind of one
hundred fifty dollars ($150.00) or more that is to be paid to the obligor, and on order of the court or CSEA, pay all or a

specified amount of the lump sum to the Office of Child Support.

7. Liability: If you fail to withhold income as the Order/Notice directs, you are liable for both the accumulated amount you should have
withheld from the employee/obligor’s income and any other penalties set by State law.

Ohio Law: If the payor fails to comply with this notice, the county child support enforcement agency will bring an action
requesting the court to issue an order requiring the compliance pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 3121.37.23 or
3121,371. The payor may be found guilty of contempt of court.

8.  Anti-discrimination: You are subject to a fine determined under State law for discharging an employee/obligor from employment,
refusing to employ, or taking disciplinary action against any employee/obligor because of a child support withholding.

9.  Withholding Limits: You may not withhold more than (he lesser of: 1) the amounts allowed by the Federal Consumer Credit
Protection Act (15 U.S.C. Section 1673(b)): or 2) the amounts allowed by the State of the employee’s obligor’s principal place of
employment. The Federal limit applies to the aggregate disposable weekly earnings (ADWE). ADWE is the net income left after
making mandatory deductions such as: State, Federal, Local taxes; Social Security taxes; and Medicare taxes.

According to the Federal Consumer Credit Protection Act (CCPA), the amount withheld is not allowed to exceed:

e  50% of the non-custodial parent’s disposable earnings if he/she is supporting a spouse, dependent child or both, other than a party
in the support order.

e 60% of the non-custodial parent’s disposable earnings if he/she is not supporting someone else.

e The Actalso allows an additional 5% to be withheld above the maximum amount permitted if the non-custodial parent is twelve
(12) or more weeks in arrearage.

Ohio Law: Financial institutions and unemployment compensation benefits are not subject to the CCPA. No more than 50%
of the non-custodial parent’s weekly unemployment benefit amount maybe deducted.
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*Note: If you or your agent are served with a copy of this order in the state that issued the order, you are to follow the law of the state that
issued this order with respect to these items. This notice is final and enforceable by the court.

Child Support Payment Central

Ohio now offers a centralized source for making child support payments on behalf of your employees. You can make one payment to one
central source.

With Ohio Child Support Payment Central (CSPC) you can use CSPC-Direct (electronic data interchange), or CSPC-Through Your
Financial Institution (electronic funds transfer)

Call 1-888-965-2676 for your free Employer Kit.
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